Fisher lake, Three Rivers, Mi

Hal Standish
700 series

Fisher lake, Three Rivers, Mi

Post by Hal Standish »

Finally found a lake close to home that actual has some water color other than clear. help me here I'm a wee bit color blind but the best i describe it as green-yellow or yellow green. significant weed out to only 15' compared with the 20-24' I have been beating my self on for the last 18 months since I started Spoonpluging.
The results were startling 10 bass 5 pike all on the troll. My mission was to auto-chart this new body of water and search for structure. In four hours got about a third of the lake mapped, darn fish kept getting the way. Using a 400,250,100, and 700. 2/3 of the catches came on the deeper break-lines and breaks using the 100 and 700. my lakes are very moss covered and line length is always a challenge. Today was 12 hours post frontal, fast moving cold front had move through area last night. The day started out clear and cool though now humidity is on the build
I have caught lunker SM and LM bass, Pike and Muskys using SP's in the past however this was the best hooking up day i have ever had as a Spoonplugger. Thank-you Buck Perry and thank-you spoonpluggers of America///Yous guys are making America Great!
If you care to open your Navionics, Fisher lake is just a few miles North Of Three Rivers Michigan

hal
Thank-You ! Buck Perry
site admin
Site Admin

Re: Fisher lake, Three Rivers, Mi

Post by site admin »

GREAT report Hal! I enjoy all of your reports! Keep 'em coming!
Hal Standish
700 series

Post by Hal Standish »

Be safe
Hal
Last edited by Hal Standish on Fri Jul 12, 2019 5:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Thank-You ! Buck Perry
Hal Standish
700 series

Post by Hal Standish »