New to Spoonplugging

Introduce yourself to our online Spoonplugging community
Billy boy

New to Spoonplugging

Post by Billy boy »

Hi, I'm new to spoonplugging but very old in using Buck's ways. Many,many yrs ago I was introduced too a book called "Lunkers love nightcrawlers" which Buck wrote for a magazine called "Fishing Facts". A few months ago I was surfing the web and came across "Spoonplugging" I was hooked after reading about you guy's. I have since purchased Buck's green book plus his home study. My fishing as of now is fly fishing but that's going to change soon. Fish do not live in shallow water. I have enjoyed reading about the Spoonplugging clubs and how various people are doing. I live in Southern York,Pa near the Maryland line. Not many fishing lakes near me except water supply reservoirs. Clear,clear,clear. Not many spoonpluggers near me neither. Looks like I'll be traveling to meet and fish with my fellow Spoonplugers. Unfortunately I should have found out about spoonplugging 30 yrs ago. Hopefully the man upstairs will let me hang around awhile, so I can learn enough to enjoy my so called "Golden Years" :lol:. I plan on buying a boat and motor in 2013. Plus rods & reels and more spoonplugs. What type jump lures do you guy's use?. Need help on buying what kind of boat motor etc, which you have all heard before. I don' usually ask for help but I need to learn and do what Buck advises in order to fish correctly. Like I said before, Iam willing too read and work at being the best that I can be at Spoonplugging. May everyone have a joyous holiday and most of all "Tight Lines". Billy boy
Steve Craig
JB2

Re: New to Spoonplugging

Post by Steve Craig »

Welcome to the board Billy Boy.
Buck did not write Lunkers Love Nightcrawlers, but he did write for Fishing Facts Mag.

That was where I found out about Spoonplugging.